FTC Disclosure: Some of the links on this site are affiliate links. If you click the link and make a purchase, I get a percentage of the purchase price.

points of interest


record detail: The Fabulous Country Music Sound of Buck Owens

Record Title: The Fabulous Country Music Sound of Buck Owens
Release Date: 1962
Catalog Number: SLP172
Producer: Terry Fell
Studio/Live: Studio
Mono/Stereo: Unknown

Out of Print

track listing

  1. Sweethearts In Heaven
  2. It Don't Show On Me
  3. Foolin' Round *
  4. Right After The Dance
  5. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got A Heartache) *
  6. Loose Talk *
  7. Down On The Corner of Love
  8. There Goes My Love
  9. Above And Beyond
  10. House Down The Block
  11. Under The Influence of Love *
  12. Mental Cruelty *



Foolin' Round performed by Eddie Wilson
Excuse Me performed by Darrell McCall
Loose Talk performed by Cowboy Copas & Dottie West
Under The Influence Of Love peformed by Cowboy Copoas
Mental Cruelty performed by Cowboy Copas & Dottie West
All other songs performed by Buck, produced by Terry Fell and recorded before Buck signed with Capitol



BuckOwensFan.com extends a special thanks to Pat Munson for his assistance in obtaining this information.

stephenhargrove productions