FTC Disclosure: Some of the links on this site are affiliate links. If you click the link and make a purchase, I get a percentage of the purchase price.

points of interest


record detail: Hot Dog!

Record Title: Hot Dog!
Release Date: 1988-11-16
Catalog Number: CDP_7_91132_2
Producer: Jim Shaw
Studio/Live: Studio
Mono/Stereo: Stereo

Out of Print

track listing

  1. Don't Let Her Know
  2. A-11
  3. Summertime Blues
  4. Memphis
  5. Hot Dog
  6. Put A Quarter In The Jukebox
  7. Under Your Spell Again (w/Dwight Yoakam)
  8. Second Fiddle
  9. Sweethearts In Heaven
  10. Keys In The Mailbox



Buck Owens (vocals)
Doyle Curtsinger (bass & guitar)
Dusty Wakeman (bass)
John Herrell (guitar)
Terry Christofferson (guitar & steel guitar)
Don Reed (fiddle)
Jim Shaw (piano)
Ralph Mooney (steel guitar)



Recorded at Maxiums Recording Studios, Fresno California, Capitol Recording Studios, Mad Dog Studio, Los Angeles, California

stephenhargrove productions