FTC Disclosure: Some of the links on this site are affiliate links. If you click the link and make a purchase, I get a percentage of the purchase price.

points of interest


record detail: Buck Owens And His Buckaroos In Japan

Record Title: Buck Owens And His Buckaroos In Japan
Release Date: 1967-05-01
Catalog Number: ST2715
Producer: Ken Nelson
Studio/Live: Live
Mono/Stereo: Stereo

Purchase this album at

track listing

  1. Opening Remarks - Tetsuo Otsuka (Ted)
  2. Adios, Farewell, Goodbye, Good Luck, So Long
  3. I was Born To Be In Love With You
  4. Open Up Your Heart
  5. Second Fiddle
  6. Fiddle Polka
  7. Fishin' On The Mississippi
  8. The Way That I Love You
  9. Buck Introduces His Buckaroos
  10. Tokyo Polka
  11. Where Does The Good Times Go
  12. Steel Guitar Polka
  13. Don't Wipe The Tears That You Cry For Him On My Good White Shirt
  14. Drum So-Low
  15. Gonna Roll Out The Red Carpet
  16. We Were Made For Each Other
  17. Closing Remarks



Buck Owens (vocals, guitar)
Don Rich (electric & acoustic guitars, fiddle)
Tom Brumley (pedal steel guitar)
Doyle Holly (electric bass)
Willie Cantu (drums)



Recorded live at Kosei Nenkin Hall, Tokyo, Japan, February 6, 1967

stephenhargrove productions
Paul ThorsonThis is a great album for anyone who is not real familiar with Buck. Not only is the music great, but the Buckaroos are shown off a little bit and there is some clowning around by Buck. This type of live show is what people really crave from live performances. Noone did it better than Buck when it came to real entertainment.