FTC Disclosure: Some of the links on this site are affiliate links. If you click the link and make a purchase, I get a percentage of the purchase price.

points of interest


record detail: Carnegie Hall Concert

Record Title: Carnegie Hall Concert
Release Date: 1966-07-25
Catalog Number: ST2556
Producer: Ken Nelson
Studio/Live: Live
Mono/Stereo: Stereo

Purchase this album at

track listing

  1. Act Naturally
  2. Together Again
  3. Love's Gonna Live Here
  4. Cryin' Time
  5. Don't Let Her Know
  6. Only You (Can Break My Heart)
  7. My Heart Skips A Beat
  8. Gonna Have Love
  9. Waitin' In Your Welfare Line
  10. Buckaroo
  11. Streets Of Laredo
  12. I've Got A Tiger By The Tail
  13. Fun 'N Games With Don And Doyle
  14. Twist And Shout
  15. Above And Beyond
  16. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got A Heartache)
  17. Foolin' Around
  18. Hello Trouble
  19. Truck Drivin' Man



Buck Owens (vocals, guitar)
Doyle Holly (bass guitar)
Don Rich (electric & acoustic guitars, fiddle)
Tom Brumley (pedal steel guitar)
Willie Cantu (drums)



Recorded live at Carnegie Hall, New York, 1966

stephenhargrove productions
Gary from the BayStateWhat a great performance! I think they were at their best! The 'Classic' What a great performance! I think they were at their best! The 'Classic' Buckaroo line-up (Tom, Doyle, Willie, and Don) sound great! I love the other live albums as well especially 'Live in Japan'. Buck and Buckaroos dyanism, chemistry and talent really shine through live.SteveI was a teenager working at my fathers record shop when the Live at Carnegie Hall concert came out. I had the 8 track of this, and years later transfered it to a cassette tape. I recently found it and the memories it brings back, and now I see it is going to be re-released. I can't wait to get it on CD.